The Big Leap

The Big Leap

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Baker & Taylor
Outlines a model of life-fulfillment that simultaneously engages the heart and intellect and draws on the author's expertise in relationship transformation and body-mind therapies to explain how to overcome fears in order to pursue ultimate goals.

HARPERCOLL

“Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.”
— Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code

In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.



Baker
& Taylor

The best-selling author of Five Wishes outlines a model of life-fulfillment that simultaneously engages the heart and intellect, in a guide that draws on the author's expertise in relationship transformation and body-mind therapies to explain how to overcome fears in order to pursue ultimate goals. 60,000 first printing.

Publisher: New York, NY : HarperCollins, c2009
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780061735349
0061735345
Characteristics: vi, 216 p. ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
laurelvox
Mar 20, 2018

Very basic introduction to some important subjects. It's like a primer/intro to many of the beliefs espoused by New Thought authors: Ernest Holmes, Mike Dooley, Abraham/Hicks, etc.

Basically, your thoughts, actions and words control the results of your life. Upper Limit Problem, Einstein Time and Ultimate Success Mantra are buzzwords for the deeper truths found in New Thought.

Still, a good introduction and bridges the business/entrepreneurial outlook with some New Thought elements.

d
debarino
Feb 19, 2011

Although this book seems geared toward people who are already highly successful and want to break through to the next level, I found a lot of his ideas extremely useful for my own life. The central thesis is that we tend to sabotage ourselves when we've experienced good feelings for a while because of underlying beliefs such as that we don't deserve to be happy. This shows up in lots of different ways from starting arguments with a partner to obsessive worrying, etc. Many of the ideas parallel the "law of attraction" philosophy but he has his own unique framework and offers helpful tips and questions to propel you toward living in your brilliance and allowing yourself to feel good all of the time.

It's a fast read and pretty good bang for the buck!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top