Thorfinn the Nicest Viking Series Books 1 to 3

Thorfinn the Nicest Viking Series Books 1 to 3

The Awful Invasion, the Gruesome Games and the Rotten Scots

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
Lightning Source, Inc. Ebooks
This is an ebook omnibus of books 1, 2 and 3 in the funny Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series. Prepare yourself for the wrath of the Norsemen! That is, if you don't mind and it's not too inconvenient… Thorfinn the Nicest Viking is a funny, illustrated, action-packed new series for young readers who love Horrid Henry and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, set in a world where manners mean nothing and politeness is pointless! In the first book, Thorfinn and the Awful Invasion, Thorfinn's dad, the rough tough village chief, decides it's time for Thorfinn to earn his gruesome Viking name. Stuck on a longboat with a ragtag bunch of adventurers who'd like to throw him overboard, how will the nicest Viking cope with a dangerous voyage to Scotland? Book 2 sees Thorfinn and the Vikings heading to the annual Gruesome Games on a Scottish island. It falls to Thorfinn to save their village, but in a competition where belching, axe-throwing, pie-clobbering and goat-throwing are great point scorers, what help will a terribly nice Viking with a talent for baking be? In book 3, on a raiding voyage to Scotland, Thorfinn is kidnapped by Ranald MacRanald, chieftain of the Clan MacRanald. Little does Ranald he know that his methods of 'torture' (making the Nicest Viking sew with the women and clean the castle from top to bottom) are actually Thorfinn's idea of a brilliant Scottish holiday! Will Chief Harald the Skull-Splitter come to his son's 'rescue' before Thorfinn drives the Rotten Scots crazy with politeness?

Publisher: New York :, Floris Books,, 2016
ISBN: 9781782502890
Characteristics: text file,rda
1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc. - Distributor

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top